Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Bodies (AGBs).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by clicking the following link These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

AGB Terms of Reference

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryHow AppointedDate AppointedTerm of Office (Resignation)Business Interests DeclaredGovernance roles in other Educational InstitutionsAttendance Academic Year 2018-19
Paul WorleyHeadteacherN/AN/AN/ANoneNone3/3
John Cotton Staff Governor (Teaching) Elected by Staff1 March 2016Resigned 28 February 2020NoneNone3/3
Matt JoyceStaff GovernorElected by Staff28 February 20201 yearNoneNoneN/A
Karen HardyStaff Governor (Support)Elected by Staff1 September 20138 yearsNoneNone2/3
Rachel MellorCommunity Governor Appointed by Trust1 September 2016 4 yearsNoneGovernor at Jubilee Academy2/3
Jade Garratt Community Governor Appointed by Trust11 March 2020 1 Year NoneNoneN/A
Rachel HucknallCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust11 March 20201 YearNoneNoneN/A
Tina WaltonParent Governor Elected by Parents12 December 20174 YearsNoneNone2/3
Mona AlkayyalParent GovernorElected by Parents 6 March 20201 Year NoneNoneN/A
Shilan SabirParent GovernorElected by Parents6 March 20201 YearNoneNoneN/A
Kirsty McCormackParent GovernorElected by Parents1 February 2017Resigned 20 January 2020NoneNone2/3
Victoria WalkerCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust11 December 2017Resigned 13 December 2019NoneNone3/3
Yasmin TaylorCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust1 February 2017Resigned 20 January 2020NoneNone2/3

Read more for a full AGB membership table including categories, responsibilities and pecuniary interests.